Administrative Staff

The Administrative staff is comprised of 4 Captains each overseeing its own area of the Department. Proper supervision and delegation of power is essential for a proper running organization. Departments overseen include: Patrol Division, Administration and Detectives Division, Records and Property Division and the Office of Professional Standards Division. Each of these division Captains answers directly to the Chief of Police and is tasked with running their specific areas on a daily basis. Day to day police operations and decisions ensure a smooth running agency. In the absence of the Chief of Police, a Captain is selected to run the agency until he returns.

The Chief and his staff have 2 administrative secretaries who oversee daily mail, prepare reports, purchase orders, training orders, billing and a host of other duties.